Money Manager Review 
Info History Assets Professionals Personnel Product
Print PDF    Print  Close Window
 

Congress Asset Management Company

2 Seaport Lane
Boston, Massachusetts 02210
United States
 
Contact :      Matt Leahy
Phone :       617-737-1566
Fax :             617-737-4333
Email :         mleahy@congressasset.com
Web :           http://www.congressasset.com

Congress Asset Management Company Information

Type of organization :
Total Assets Managed ($Mil) : $7,024
Tax-Exempt Managed ($Mil) : $3,205
Taxable Assets Managed ($Mil) : $3,819
Year Founded : 1985
Wrap Programs Offered? : Yes
# of Accounts Managed : 3558
In-House Research : 80 %
Carries liability insurance? : Yes
Errors & Omission Insurance? : Yes
Socially Responsible? : Yes
Minority Owned? : No
Wrap Program Description  
In $ Thousands

Congress Asset Management Company History

Congress Asset Management Company is an independent, management-owned, SEC registered investment management firm founded January 1, 1985 by Alfred A. Lagan in Boston, Massachusetts. Alís vision was to provide discretionary asset management based on the specific needs and objectives of each client. The first clients were mainly insurance companies and Taft-Hartley pension funds. Over the years the firm has expanded and now serves endowments, foundations, high net worth individuals and religious organizations, in addition to corporate and public markets. Since inception the firm has utilized an investment policy committee approach to investing. Investment products have expanded from the flagship Large Cap Growth and Intermediate Fixed Income to include Mid Cap Growth, All Cap Opportunity, Multi-Cap Growth, Private Equity and an Intermediate Credit product. Congress Asset Management purchased Prelude Asset Management on March 15, 2010. We have added substantial breadth to our fixed income product offerings with Core, Short-Term and Long Duration strategies.

Assets by Client Category Professional Categories
Assets   # of Clients Amount ($Mil)  
Individuals/Trusts :
3192
$1784.15
 
Limited Partnership :
 
Foundations :
82
$840.64
ERISA :
131
$1928.42
Unions, Taft-Hartley :
54
$1156.79
Public :
8
$269.73
Others :
91
$1044.01
Total # of Professional : 53 Analysts : 6
Portfolio Managers : 14 Traders : 4
Client Service : 16 Operation : 13

Congress Asset Management Company Personnel

Mr.  Daniel A. Lagan, CFA

President/CEO
Tel : 617.737.1566
Email: dlagan@congressasset.com

Mr.  Christopher M. Lagan, CFA

Portfolio Manager
Tel : 617.737.1566
Email: clagan@congressasset.com

Mrs.  Martine Elie, CFA

Portfolio Manager
Tel : 617.737.1566
Email: melie@congressasset.com

Mr.  John G. Fitzgerald, CFA

Portfolio Manager
Tel : 617.737.1566
Email: jfitzgerald@congressasset.com

Ms.  Amy B. Noyes

Portfolio Manager
Tel : 617.737.1566
Email: anoyes@congressasset.com

Mr.  Todd W. Solomon, CFA

Portfolio Manager
Tel : 617.737.1566
Email: tsolomon@congressasset.com

Mr.  Jeffrey R. Porter, CFA

Portfolio Manager
Tel : 617-737-1566
Email: jporter@congressasset.com

Mr.  John M. Beaver, CFA

Portfolio Manager
Tel : 617-737-1566
Email: jbeaver@congressasset.com

Mr.  Matt Leahy

Marketing Associate
Tel : 617-428-4323
Email: mleahy@congressasset.com

Ms.  Emily Diercks

Data Preparer
Tel : 617-428-4344
Email: Ediercks@congressassets.com

Congress Asset Management Company Product Name

Large Cap Growth:Privately Managed Accounts
Mid Cap Growth:Privately Managed Accounts
Intermediate Fixed Income:Privately Managed Accounts
Balanced:Privately Managed Accounts
Core Fixed Income:Privately Managed Accounts
Short-Term Fixed Income:Privately Managed Accounts
Multi-Cap Growth:Privately Managed Accounts
All Cap Opportunity:Privately Managed Accounts
Report Created: January,29 2020.  Copyright Money Manager Review , All rights Reserved.
Top

Print  Close Window